Implement is a keyword used for both objects and powers. The keyword represents the powers that are used by a focal point, or are objects that serve as such a focal point.

Rules Edit

  • Implements do not receive a proficiency bonus, but you must be proficient with it to use it for a power.
  • If using a weapon as an implement, you do not gain any non-magical weapon properties for that power.
  • You do not require an implement to use an implement power. (PHB 56)  While this directly means there's no benefir to using a non-magical implement, some classes or feats may provide a secondary bonus should an implement be used.